YA Book Review: Soul Screamers by Rachel Vincent

YA Book Review: Soul Screamers Series by Rachel Vincent

This is one of those series I consumed a few years ago, buying each book as it was newly released. I was a fan of Rachel Vincent from her adult Shifters series, and since I like to read YA, too, I thought I would give this series a try.


There are six books in the series: (associate links), and a few novellas which released between the books. The individual books were later put into omnibuses, which saves you money if you want to get copies for your shelves. Soul Screamers Volume One: My Soul to Lose\My Soul to Take\My Soul to Save: 1 can be found on Amazon.

This series centers around Kaylee, a “human” girl, who finds out she’s actually a banshee. Pretty typical premise, but the world that Rachel Vincent develops is completely unique and believable. I also happen to love banshee’s, grim reapers, and everything death related. It was easy to fall in love with the characters and get caught up in all their dramas, and this was probably one of my favorite love triangles in the world of YA. If you love demons and monsters, this is probably a series for you. I certainly enjoyed it.





Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s